Username
joyfuljourneyds@gmail.com
First Name
Florencia
Last Name
Sheppard
Level
Member
Country
United States of America
Member Since
2020-12-27
Mailing Address
3361 West Keys Lane, Anaheim CA 92804
Phone Number
5625003011
Bio
I'm a mother of three (ages 2, 5, 7) and a first-time surrogate (24 weeks) for some good friends. I taught middle school math/Spanish for the past 14 years and am ready to leave the classroom and pursue my passion of birth work full-time. This year I became birth and postpartum doula trained and plan to complete the certification process prior to giving birth in April. I value education, informed decision making, and active listening. Through my services as a birth and postpartum doula, I hope to empower my clients to become educated on their rights during this special season in their lives, and guide them with emotional and physical support as they enter parenthood. I never had a doula as a birthing parent, but did take a course in hypnobirthing and learned a lot about how involved the mind and body are in working together to birth my babies. I believe my personal experiences coupled with my training have equipped me to successfully provide doula services to others. I look forward to having a positive impact on the journey of my clients, and hope to inspire a sense of pride and self-accomplishment in them that transcends delivery and the fourth trimester.
Services Offered
Birth Doula, Postpartum Doula, Childbirth Education, Cloth Diapering
Experience with
Surrogacy
Service Area
Los Angeles County, Orange County
Member Agreement
I agree to abide by DASC Standards of Practice and Code of Ethics